The Pretties of Two Cities

From arch to shining arch, these are the views of Reno, NV and St. Louis, MO. Yes, I discovered during my short time in Reno that they call the Reno sign “The Arch” which I got a good laugh at! To be honest, Reno was just too small for me…and too dry! And though I don’t want to be in St. Louis for the rest of my life, I appreciate the diversity of its many neighborhoods. One can always find the right atmosphere for any occasion, be it a casual first date, coffee with friends, or a dressy business party. Though I enjoyed all the hikes and forays into nature I took in NV, I was able to take a deep breath once I walked the sidewalks of St. Louis. From the many large and interesting parks, to the eclectic architecture, and the diversity of its people, St. Louis has something to offer everyone!

Leave a comment