The Highlights

Just some highlights from the last year. Today is my birthday. Birthdays are a scary thing for me. Not because I’m turning another year older, nope. I have no problem being another year older. But because my birthday is cursed. It has never failed, since….I can’t even remember the last really happy birthday I had, that I get let down, or disappointed, or shit just happens. I even had a do-over 21st birthday cause the first time around went so badly. I can’t decide whether I’m celebrating the occurrences of the past year, or the fact that the year is coming to an end and a new one is beginning. Upon making a Good and Bad list about this past year, I saw that even though the Bads tend towards the larger side, the Goods are pretty amazing. So, you know what! Bring on another year! I can take whatever is dished out. The good and the bad. The awesome and the horrible. The sad and the happy. Que sera, sera. Whatever will be, will be. So, wish me Happy Birthday, and a fabulous year!

Leave a Reply

