A Love Letter

(In no particular order: some things that I love.)

Ingrid Michaelson’s music is jumpy and folksy and fun, and I love singing it! My Drunk Kitchen videos, you make me smile..and chuckle, and Hana is pretty cute. Beards, why am I so attracted to you? Biscoff spread, you are so creamy and delicious, and have made breakfast more of a treat. Taking a walk (sometimes arm in arm, cause I hate holding hands, with a special someone) down a tree-lined lane, through a park, or around beautiful neighborhoods can be the highlight of my day. Dogs, you are the best of pals (as long as you don’t shiver, slobber, or shed excessively). Riding my pretty plum bike down the lane, with the sun shining down on me, and my hair streaming behind me sets my heart aflutter! Mexican food, why are you so delicious and tasty? The taste buds want what the hips don’t need! Regina Spektor makes the most beautiful, and the most weird songs! Being completely surrounded by nature let’s my soul breathe. Autumn, you are the most beautiful, most fragrant season of all! A night of drinking the most amazing beers on the planet surrounded by wonderful people stands out as the best night of the year! Cuddling on the couch while watching a movie is the most relaxing thing on this planet. Cheese, cheese pleasin’ me, you’re so yummy! Evanescence, Flyleaf, and Dropkick Murphys, we have such fun together! Reading books, and having the scene play out in my head, getting lost in another world; there’s nothing quite like it. A genuinely good conversation, with a genuine person, makes me feel intelligent, heard, and cared for. Going on an amazing adventure, even if my destination is only 60 miles away, fills my spirit. Anything Joss Whedon is good, and don’t even get me started on Firefly! Nathan Fillion is my celebrity crush, and Felcia Day is such fun. Soaking in a bathtub, and coming out with the smoothest skin…the best.

Leave a Reply

