So Hot…I’m on FIRE!

After a long day driving through the empty desert, I finally reached the Valley of Fire outside of Las Vegas. I approached the rock walls just as the sun was setting, and indeed the rock rose from the ground like a growing flame. It was something to behold, and though I was alone, I even exclaimed aloud at the sight of it. I finished setting up camp as dusk approached, and ate dinner in the dark, enjoying the gentle cool breeze. I awoke just before sunrise, and set out to view the effect of the light changing the large rocks around me. The Valley of Fire was certainly the most beautiful place I visited. I was still extremely sore from my ‘jaunt’ in Kings Canyon, and I was feeling under the weather besides, so any hiking or extensive walking around was canceled. I basically drove around, took a bazillion pictures, and wandered back to my campsite to write in my journal and listen to oldies on my shower radio. All in all, I wouldn’t have missed seeing the Valley of Fire for anything! Not only was I finally able to take a shower, thank God, but I saw solid fire. The next day, I drove out of the park at sunrise, heading towards the Grand Canyon and smelling like one hot mama.

2 thoughts on “So Hot…I’m on FIRE!

  1. Looks like I’m going to have to add this to my list. 🙂 I haven’t been to the Grand Canyon, yet I only live about eight hours away, so I guess I will have to make sure I visit the Valley of Fire while I’m at it. Thanks for sharing. Great photos!

    • Thanks for stopping by! I think the Valley of Fire is most certainly worth a visit, and I’ll be talking about the Grand Canyon next, and posting some pretty cool pics if I do say so myself. So, make sure to come on back. 🙂

Leave a Reply

